top of page
  • Writer's pictureTatz

Yellow 💛

In April of 2019, I was introduced to Minecraft through Maplez. We often played different games, but rarely one together. Most of our days were spent binging tv shows and movies, or listening to music in a discord lounge with friends. Minecraft was the first game we played together in which allowed us to create a little world for ourselves, spending hours building in the world of Yellow. Throughout the summer, I was in New York helping my aunt and uncle. He has stage 4 lung cancer and was going through chemo every few weeks. Most days it was physically demanding, mentally exhausting, and emotionally draining. Minecraft was my escape, where I can build a world around me where cancer did not exist. After three long months, I had come home but my stress was still there. Between three part-time jobs and full-time school, I was constantly busy with responsibilities. But Maplez and I wanted to expand our small world into something more, for people that needed a healthy escape, just like us. In the last week of September, we began making spawn, setting up plugins, and organizing the discord. On October 2nd, we posted our first advertisement on the Minecraft forum. Within a few hours, we gained our first member, Ravyneex. This was the true birth from the small world of yellow that began in April, that has expanded into Minecraft Mania universe that it is today.



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page